#JanuaryWhole30 – Day 27

We had a snow day today! That means another full day with the girls, playing and having fun (and not doing stuff I planned). But it was a very nice day.

I’ve been feeling much better (although the throat sometimes still scratch a little, although I guess now is more due to the dryness of the air than anything else and my energy is back up.

I haven’t yet started to workout again. The plan was to do it today, but the snow day changed my plans and I build a snowman and engaged on a snow fight instead ;o) Not was tough, but mush more fun.

Food wise, my meal 1 was the same as always. Eggs and coffee.

At meal 2, I had some of the chicken wings, ginger cauliflower rice, a few florets of broccoli and some slices of grilled eggplant. I don’t buy eggplant too often because hubby does not like it, but I really love it. Maybe tomorrow I’ll do a bigger amount of it for lunch…

Meal 3 was picnic’ing in front of the screen again, watching Harry Potter with the girls again (this time, The Prisoner of Azkaban). At the menu, zoodles and ground beef.

jw30-d27

Tomorrow life won’t be back to normal quite yet, as the schools will be starting with a 2 hour delay, if they don’t decide to close again… Let’s see how it goes.


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

