#JanuaryWhole30 – Day 9

Yesterday was day 9 for me! Yay! I made it through this time.

I had lunch out on a new place, as I mentioned on my previous post, but that was a pretty good experience. I was visiting a person at her office for an informational about a position that I might be interested in. I had no idea if they’d have a cafeteria or if she would pick a restaurant, and was afraid I’d be in a situation where I couldn’t really find compliant food for me. But I did. They do have a cafeteria, and a pretty good one, with several stations. I chose to go to the salad bar because it’s a safer bet, and I didn’t want to spend too much time reading the menus of the warm stations in details or asking questions to the cooks and servers. Very nice.

But let’s back up little bit. In the morning, because I had to have lunch out and I wasn’t planning to drive, I decided I didn’t want to go for a long walk. So I went just around the school and did only half of the reps on my exercise routine. That means I went lighter with exercise, but still did it (they have a gym at the office too… guess I like that position…;) )

Food wise, the day started with eggs and bacon for meal 1.

Meal 2 was the salad I mentioned above. It had spinach, kale and arugula, topped with cauliflower, green peppers, carrots, roasted beets, cherry tomatoes, olives and 2 slices of tri tip roast, and dressed with olive oil.

Then for Meal 3 it as just me and the girls, since hubby was on a business dinner, and the girls made me use baby utensils. haha.

img_20170119_193808

On the plate I had 1 1/2 of the mini meatloaves (had 2 the day before but thought it was a bit too much), a bunch of green beans and a couple olives and pickled pearl onions.

jw30-d9

In summary it was a very nice day 9. The star event of the day was the informational interview, which seems to have gone very well. She said they have to interview more candidates (fair enough) but if it depended on her, I’m in. The coolest thing is that who reminded her of my availability was my previous manager. He was the one suggesting she contacted me, and I see that as a big compliment. How the Whole30 relates to that? I was full of energy and very focused while talking to her. No energy slump, no mind fogginess, no unmotivated mood. And that always help when you’re searching for a new job, right?

Now it’s wait and see how it develops. Good luck to me!

Leave a Reply

