#JanuaryWhole30 – Day 8

voltmeter-309122_640Day 8 of my Whole30 and the energy levels are going up!

Today was a very good day in that regards. I was able to do everything I planned + more (except search for a job. but that’s not for lack of energy… :S ) I also did my 1 hour walk, followed by the 30-day workout challenge, which at day 7 is starting to sound difficult. I sayy sound, because even the exercise I thought I wouldn’t be able to do, I did and did it well. Not sure if it’s me underestimating myself, or if it’s a newfound strength already coming out of the clean eating of the past week.

All I know it s that I like it! 😉

My meals today were pretty good once again.

For meal 1 I decided to go Dr. Seuss style and made myself some green eggs and bacon. Yes, bacon, as all the ham I have at home contain some kind or amount of sugar, while my bacon is Whole30 compliant, with no sugar added. The green color was accomplished by the addition of a big dollop of vegan pesto to the eggs.

I’ll let you guess what was my meal 2. Did you guess? That’s it: curry! But today was the last day, at least for a little while. The one I had today was the leftovers of the one I made on Saturday to the family. The amount was enough only for one serving so I got the save it for myself today. And to be honest, I though it tasted better today than it did on Saturday. I guess the sauce thickened a bit more and that made the difference (it was definitely the sauce I missed yesterday at the restaurant – no more dry curry for me. I need the coconut cream. 😉 )

Then for the last meal, I had ground beef with a mix of green beans and spinach, followed by my nightly banana. I won’t play modest here about my ground beef. It’s delicious. Since I started cooking it the way I’ve been cooking, I plan to post the recipe here, but never got to it. Maybe I will this week. The only problem is that I don’t really know the exact amounts of stuff I add as I measured them visually at the spot. I’ll see what I can do. Or else I can wait until next time and try to actually measure and take pictures as I go, so I can post it all here.

 

jw30-d8

Leave a Reply

