Whole30, version 3, day 25

day2525 days, 5 more to go for 30, and half way for 50. To be honest I’m not sure if I’ll do 50 in a row, or if I’ll take a short break, at least until I’m back from vacations, and then start over again. Thursday, on day 28, I’ll be going out of town with the family for a few days only, to enjoy the last holiday of summer. I’m planning to keep uo until day 30, bu then relax a bit for a couple of days. I’ll be back home at the evening of the 1st of September so it would be really just as couple of days.

But right now I’m still in. And surprisingly I’m feeling bloated and gassy in the past few days.
I used to have gas issues with broccoli for the longest time, and since Whole30 version 2 I found out I can handle it again. But lately I may be having a little too much or too often for someone who has history?
Or else it could be the sesame seeds cookies I’ve been trying? (BTW, yesterday I tried the chocolate one . Yum!)
Anyways, I guess I’ll stop both just in case. At least for a little while.

In the morning I had scrambled eggs. I wanted them simple, so I didn’t add much to it, just a bit of salt, pepper and herbs. I did not take a picture of the prepared eggs, but I could not resist taking one of the egg itself, since it came with stripes…

day25-brft

At lunch I had a salad in the cafeteria of my building. Basically the same as everyday’s, but today they also had some guacamole and pico de gallo, that I added on top of it all.

Just before dinner I tried one more of those go Raw cookies. This time was the chocolate one. Good!

Then, for dinner, I decided to make a recipe I found the other day trough Pinterest, and made myself a zucchini pizza boat, topped with tomato sauce, prosciutto, tomatoes, olives and fresh basil. I used yellow squash, though instead of the green zucchini, because it was bigger and I was hungry. But next time I’ll try with the ‘right’ one, which is my favorite anyways.

day25-dnr

 

Leave a Reply

