Whole30, version 3, day 4

Day4Today is weekday again, and with that my day was more standard than yesterday,and…. I finally got to eat my pot roast! Yay!

I started the day trying to use the other gadget that came with the egg cracker. An egg scrambler, that scrambles your egg inside the shell. I used it on 2 eggs. It did pierce the yolk and mix it a bit, but not as much as to call is scrambled. Maybe I should have used for a few more seconds. Anyways, it was kind of cool, but honestly I don’t see much utility on it. The I broke my eggs with the cracker again… still trying for a full report to the family ;o) And yes, you guessed right. I had eggs for breakfast. Not plain today, though. To the eggs I added chicken sausage again.

day4-brft

For lunch I managed to pack a salad at home and bring it to the office. I assembled the salad with a bit of most of the salad stuff I had on my fridge, with some items from my pantry too:

  • Spinach
  • Radishes
  • Kimchi
  • Zucchini
  • Fennel
  • Heart of palm
  • Sun-dried tomatoes
  • Almond
  • Olives
  • Avocado
  • Sardines
  • Olive oil mixed with the juice of a lemon wedge

day4-lch

 For dinner I finally had my pot roast, including a few pieces of the potato I cooked with it. (yep, i heard it right, I ate potatoes during Whole30…). With the beef, I had kale, fennel, onions and sweet peppers.

day4-dnr

Leave a Reply

