Whole30, version 3 – Day 1

Day1Today I start Whole30 again!

The first thing I tried to do in the morning was to wight myself and take a couple of pictures for the before-after comparison a month from now.

My weigh this morning was 125.5 lb, meaning that I did put up some weight in the past months. This could also have been affected by the fact that my period is just about to come and, even though I’m not retaining as much water as I used to on the days prior to my period, something is always still there. I actually did notice some PMS symptoms, from which I was free for quite a while. That proves it is indeed time to a booster Whole30! ;o)

For the pictures, I took a couple sets actually. A few full body in the morning at home, before breakfast. Then some others later on in the day, after workout (but before lunch), on a close up and including a profile shot.

Before

In regards to my meals, for breakfast I had my eggs with some chicken sausage and mushrooms, and black coffee.

day1-brft

For lunch, I didn’t prepare anything to bring from home, so I went to the salad bar, since I know all that is cooked in the cafeteria uses a bland of olive oil and canola (or safflower) oils. That makes salad bar a safer choice, because my assembling my own salad, I skip the prepared dressings and dress it only with pure olive oil. My salad today was big, to the point I didn’t even had room to add an orange I brought from home to eat after lunch. I filled a big bowl with:

  • Mixed greens
  • Extra spinach
  • Green onions
  • Mushrooms
  • Cucumber
  • Carrots
  • Olives
  • Artichokes
  • Cauliflower
  • Broccoli
  • Shrimp
  • Green peppers

To drink, lemon-lime infused water.

day1-lch

Late afternoon came and at 5:30 I was still in the office, nowhere near to dinner, so I snacked on an orange.

At night, while preparing dinner I had a handful of macadamias, which were followed by dinner: collard greens with orange pepper,  roasted green beans and a can of sardines.

day1-dnr

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

