Busy, busy

Still, but not so much as before.
And busy was the reason I haven’t been posting lately.

I was working on the final project of my web design certificate program. The site ended up great, although I couldn’t do all we planned at the beginning due to the fact that I lost contact with my client about mid-way through the projects. Luckily he has already sent me a document with some contents, so I had material to work with.
Bad news is that he never bought a domain, so the site cannot be published. I did publish it temporarily on a password protected folder of my own site, just so I could present to the teacher and the class, but it’s not public.

The reason why I’m mentioning this? Because the site was about fermented food, which is great. In spite of the support issues I had, I enjoyed working on it a lot. I even plan to try the recipe someday (didn’t have the time to do it before the final presentation).

His recipe is of a vegetable and fruits fermented mix, which is juiced and then fermented. He calls it super-food because, according to him, it was created with the best combination of fruits and vegetables, based on nutritional info and how they interact together. He is also very specific about cooking times, saying that the times need to be followed strictly in order to get the most of the nutrients.

I’m still trying to get a hold of him and I really hope he will answer me someday and be able to buy a domain to publish the site. Once that happens I’ll definitely link it here.

Anyway, this is kind of a useless post, since I tell about something cool without really providing instructions on how to make it, but it’s here just to let you know that I’m still around and I had reasons to stay away for a while.

I did collect some topics for posts, so now all I need is to take the time and the pictures to write them.

Soon!

Leave a Reply

