Food Journal: November 1st, 2013

Today the day was tiring, as I stayed home to do a few chores I needed to do, preferably when home alone, before our trip next week.

But the fact that I stayed home helped making sure I had total control of what I was eating.

And I did well.

At breakfast, I had eggs scrambled with half an avocado and some pico de gallo.

One of the chores I wanted to do was to cook some veggies that were in my fridge for quite a while, before they went bad. So I spend lots of time chopping and cooking pumpkin (this one quires no chopping as it was actually the insides of one of my Jack-o-lanterns), garnet yams and yellow sweet potatoes.

So for lunch, I was able to consume part of what I was cooking, and had vegan-pesto-pumpkin, roasted cubed garnet yams, a bit of leftover salad from yesterday and sardines. The salad had a mix of lettuce and arugula with tomatoes, yellow peppers, olives and leeks.

Lunch I hd on November 1st, 2013

The sardines were packed in water and I must admit I didn’t really like them. I guess I’d rather have them in olive oil.

During afternoon and early evening I snacked a bit, on raisins and almonds.

Then, at dinner, I had a flat iron steak (one of the cooking I planned for the day) with a small stir fry of bok-choy, tomatoes, mushrooms and garnet yams. The flat iron was very good. It was the first time ever I cooked one and I really liked it.

Also, today is the first day of November, which means it’s the day we start our next 2 Claps 1 Snap challenge, still inspired by Whole9: 5 minutes of meditation a day.

I haven’t tried yet today, but I will soon, as this is the kind of stuff that works better for me at night, after the kids are in bad and the house is silent and peaceful (well, only if my husband don’t decide to watch a movie with high volumes… ;)).

Leave a Reply

